• This forum is currently in Read-Only mode and will not accept new threads, posts or responses.

To Sign Up for the New Forum, click here: https://www.cco.us/cco-forum/

Hello!

TheresaR

Blitzer
CCO Club Member
I am also new to the CPC world (and to a Forums thing!). I started a MBC course through a local college in June. Long story, short-midway through the school fired our teacher as she was letting us out of class 1 and 1/2 to 2 hours earlier than we were supposed to be getting out, plus a whole more. So we now have a new teacher who is trying to bring us (only myself and one other student left in the class!) up to speed.
I plan to take the CPC exam on December 1. My question is am I being realistic thinking I have a chance at passing the exam? I do intend to purchase your blitz series, I spend a lot of time studying on my own but I've never had any medical experience. Any comments, advice, suggestions are welcome!

TheresaR

Blitzer
CCO Club Member
why is there a little mini picture of me next to the bigger one with my thread? (told ya I was new at this!)

Alicia Scott

Moderator, CCO Instructor
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)
Theresa I think getting the blitz videos is an excellent idea. I have had students at the college take the exam and not pass but the ones who invest in the Blitz pass the first time. Now that is not going to guarantee you will pass the first time. I didn't. It is a hard exam but the AAPC is gracious enough and wise if you ask me to allow two attempts for the one fee.

Don't sell yourself short. You may be better prepared then you think. What you should do in my opinion is take a few mock exams. We have one and here is a link: Mock Exam